Structure of Ministry

Organisational set-up
Shri R.K Singh, Hon'ble Minister of State (IC)
Shri Alok Kumar is the Secretary (Power). He is assisted by Two Additional Secretary, One Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser, Three Joint Secretaries, One Senior Adviser, One Chief Engineer.
Their particulars and the work they handle are given here under: - 


  1. Additional Secretary & FA (Shri Ashish Upadhyaya) :
  2. Additional Secretary (Shri S.K.G Rahate) :  (Hydro, Distribution, Vigilance)
  3. Additional Secretary (Shri Vivek Kumar Dewangan) : (Thermal, Climate Change, IC, DVC, UMPP, IPP and Fuel Supply)
  4. Senior Adviser (Shri Raj Pal) : (Policy & Planning, Power Projects Monitoring, E-Samiksha & PRAGATI, Training & Research (Including CPRI & NPTI) Energy Conservation & Bureau of Energy Efficiency, Parliament, OL, Public Grievances, RTI, Reservation, Coord)
  5. Joint Secretary (Shri Tanmay Kumar) : (Distribution, Hydro, Administrator)
  6. Joint Secretary (Shri Mritunjay Kumar Narayan)(Transmission, Information Technology)
  7. Joint Secretary (Shri Ghanshyam Prasad) (OM, R&R (including administration of National Electricity Policy, Tariff Policy, CERC, JERC, APTEL and std. Bidding Documents)
  8. Chief Engineer (Shri Sanjeev Kumar Kassi) : (Thermal)