No. 15/3/2018-Trans-Part(5) Government of India Ministry of Power Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi- 110001

Date: 18th February, 2025

OFFICE ORDER

Subject: Amendment in the composition of the "National Committee on Transmission" (NCT) - reg.

The undersigned is directed to state that the composition of the existing National Committee on Transmission (NCT), issued vide this Ministry's Office Order No. 15/3/2018-Trans-Pt(5) dated 28.10.2021 (copy enclosed), is hereby amended as follows:

Composition of NCT:

1	Chairperson, CEA	Chairman
2	Member (Power System), CEA	Member
3	Member (Economic & Commercial), CEA	Member
4	Joint Secretary level officer looking after transmission in M/O of New & Renewable Energy, Govt. of India	Member
5	Director (Trans), M/o Power, Govt. of India	Member
6	Chief Operating Officer, Central Transmission Utility	Member
7	CMD, GRID-INDIA	Member
8	Advisor (Energy), NITI Aayog	Member
9	Two Experts from Power Sector to be nominated by MoP *	Members
10	Nominee of each of the five Regional Power Committees (RPCs)	Members
11	Chief Engineer (from Power System Wing), CEA	Member Secretary

^{*}will be nominated for a maximum period of two years from the date of their nomination.

- 2. The Terms of Reference (ToR) of the NCT and other conditions shall remain the same as mentioned in this Ministry's Office Order No. 15/3/2018-Trans-Pt(5) dated 28.10.2021.
- 3. This issues with the approval of the Minister of Power.

(Naorem Indrakumar Singh)
Under Secretary (Trans)

Tele-Fax: 2332 5242

Email: transdesk-mop@nic.in

- 1. All Members of NCT.
- 2. Secretary, Ministry of New & Renewable Energy, Govt. of India.
- 3. Chairperson, CEA, New Delhi.
- 4. Secretary, CERC
- 5. Chairperson of all five Regional Power Committees (RPCs)
- 6. CMDs of all CPSUs under the Ministry of Power, Govt. of India.
- 7. Heads of all autonomous bodies under the Ministry of Power, Govt. of India
- 8. Finance/ Budget Section, Ministry of Power.
- 9. Power/ Energy Secretaries of all States/UTs.
- 10. Chief Executives of all State Power Transmission Utilities.
- 11. CEO, NITI Aayog, New Delhi.

Copy to:

- i. PS to Hon'ble MoP/ PS to Hon'ble MoSP/Sr PPS/ PPS/ PS to Secretary(Power)/ AS(T)/AS(IC)/ all Joint Secretaries/ Economic Advisor/ All Chief Engineers/ all Directors/ Dy. Secretaries, Ministry of Power.
- ii. Technical Director, NIC, M/o Power, for publishing this order on the website of M/o Power.

July 1/28