No.15/3/2017-Trans Government of India Ministry of Power Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi

Dated, the 13th April, 2018

OFFICE ORDER

Subject: -

Constitution of the "Southern Region Standing Committee on Transmission" (SRSCT) for planning of Transmission System in the Region: regarding.

The undersigned is directed to state that "Southern Region Standing Committee on Transmission" (SRSCT) has been constituted having following composition:

1	Member(Power System), Central Electricity Authority (CEA)	Chairperson
2	Chief Operating Officer, Central Transmission Utility (POWERGRID)	Member
3	Director(System Operation), Power System Operation Corporation Ltd.	Member
4	Heads of State Transmission Utilities (STUs) of Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Puducherry, Lakshadweep #	Member
5	Member Secretary of Southern Region Power Committee	Member
6	Chief Engineer(from Power System Wing), Central Electricity Authority *	Member Secretary

[#] STUs to coordinate with their respective Distribution Companies (DISCOMs).

- 2. Terms of Reference (ToR) of the Committee are to:
 - (i) Evolve and finalize System Strengthening Schemes for removal of operational constraints and transfer of surplus power through inter-Regional corridors.
 - (ii) Examine the proposals for transmission System for Access/ Connectivity Applications.
 - (iii) Examine the Associated Transmission System with Electricity Generators.
 - (iv) Review the up-stream and down-stream network associated with Transmission schemes.
 - (v) Examine and evaluate the intra-State transmission proposals.
- 3. The SRSCT shall meet at least once in three months.
- 4. Accordingly, the Guidelines for Encouraging Competition in Development of Transmission Projects shall be amended through Gazette Notification and shall be communicated separately.
- 5. This issues with the approval of the Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Power and New & Renewable Energy.

(Bihari Lai) ovt. of India

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

Telefax: 23325242

Email: transdesk-mop@nic.in

То

- 1. All members of the SRSCT.
- 2. Chairperson, CEA, New Delhi.
- 3. CMDs of all CPSUs under the Ministry of Power, Govt. of India.
- 4. Heads of all autonomous bodies under the Ministry of Power, Govt. of India.
- 5. Finance/ Budget Section, Ministry of Power.
- 6. Power/ Energy Secretaries of all States/UTs.
- 7. Chief Executives of all State Transmission Utilities (STUs).

Copy to:

PS to MoSP(IC)/ PPS to Secretary(Power)/ all Joint Secretaries/ Directors/ Dy. Secretaries, Ministry of Power.

^{*} To be nominated by the Central Electricity Authority.