### File No.2-43/3/2017-ADMN-II(MoP)

No. 2-43/3/2017-Adm.II Government of India Ministry of Power Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi – 110001

Tel.: 23766502: FAX No. 23717519

Dated: 20.12.2017

#### **OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

Sub: Placing details of current/earlier CPIOs/FAAs on the websites of Public Authorities-Reg.

In supersession of this Ministry's OM of even No. dated 18/20.12.2017, in pursuance of Section 5(1)&(2) and 19(1) of the Right to Information Act, 2005, the following officers of Ministry of Power, are designated as Central Public Information Officer and Appellate Authority in respect of the Sections of the Ministry of Power mentioned against their names, with immediate effect:

SI. No.	Name, Designation and Telephone of CPIO (S./Sh./Ms.)	Name, Designation and Telephone of Appellate Authority(S./Sh./Ms.)	Sections/Desks
1.	Satinder Kaur, Under Secretary Tele. No. 2371 5327	Suman Chatterjee, Dy Secretary Tele.No.2373 8817	Administration-I
			Administration-II
2.	B.M. Mondal, Under Secretary Tele.No.2371 7072	Suman Chatterjee, Dy Secretary Tele.No.2373 8817	Administration-III
			Parliament
			Library
		Renuka Kumar, Director Tele.No. 2371 1712	Cash
3.	C.Thenmoli, Under Secretary, Tele.No.2372 3244	Vishal Kapoor, Director Tele.No.2375 4000	PFC
		Renuka Kumar, Director Tele.No.2371 1712	SC/ST Cell
			Record
4.	Kundan Kumar Under Secretary Tele. No. 2370 5841	Vishal Pal Singh, Dy Secretary Tele.No.2372 3828	ВВМВ
			Hydel-II (SJVN and Coordination & policy matters related to Hydel-II)
5.	S.S.Rawat, Under Secretary Tele.No.2332 4357	Vishal Pal Singh, Dy Secretary Tele.No.2372 3828	NHPC
6.	P.B.S Dinker Under Secretary Tele No. 23752495	Renuka Kumar, Director Tele.No.2371 1712	Policy & Planning
			Co-ordination
7.	D Chattopadhyay Under Secretary Tele No. 23730265	Suman Chatterjee, Dy Secretary Tele.No.2373 8817	Reforms & Restructuring
8.	Parveen Kumar, Under Secretary Tele No. 23766531	Suman Chatterjee, Dy Secretary Tele No. 2373 8817	International Co-operation
		Sunil Gautam, Director Tele No. 2371 7753	Grievance Cell
		Shri K.K. Mishra, Director, Tele No.2335 3320	IT
		( e	

# File No.2-43/3/2017-ADMN-II(MoP)

9.	S. Benjamin Under Secretary Tele. No. 2332 4357	Abhijit Phukon, Director Tele No. 2375 2497	Hydel-I (THDC, NEEPCO and all Hydel matters of North Eastern States)
10.	Suman Majumdar Under Secretary Tele. No.2335 6938	Harpreet Singh Pruthi, Director Tele. No. 2371 1394	State Thermal
11.	A.S.Bisht, Under Secretary Tele.No.23766326	Harpreet Singh Pruthi, Director Tele. No. 2371 1394	UMPP
12.	Deepangkar Guha, Under Secretary Tele. No.2371 9229	Suman Chatterjee, Dy Secretary Tele.No.2373 8817	Operation & Monitoring
13.	Sanjeev Jain, Under Secretary Tele. No. 2373 0264	D K Srivastava, Director Tele. No.2371 6674	Power Grid
14.	Bihari Lal, Under Secretary Tele.No.2332 5242	D K Srivastava, Director Tele. No.2371 6674	Transmission
15.	P. K. Sinha, Under Secretary Tele.No. 2306 1623	Meera Shekhar, Dy Secretary Tele. No. 2306 2439	Energy Conservation
16.	G. Swan Za Lian, Under Secretary. Tele. No. 2370 5957	Vishal Kapoor, Director Tele.No.2375 4000	IPDS
17.	Narender Singh Under Secretary Tele.No.23715507	Vishal Kapoor, Director Tele.No.2375 4000	NEF
18.	S. Venkateshwarlu, Under Secretary Tele. No.	K.K. Mishra, Director Tele No.2335 3320	RE & DDUGJY
19.	Dilip Kumar, Under Secretary. Tele. No.2371 4169	Sunil Gautam, Director Tele No.2371 7753	Vigilance & Security
20.	Mahesh Chandra, Section Officer T.No. 23715507 Ext.212	S. K. Kassi, Director Tele No. 2371 4100	DVC
21.	Nishat Kumar, Under Secretary. Tele. No. 2332 4359	C Maheshwaran, CoA Tele No.2371 7196	Finance
22.	Rajesh Kumar, Under Secretary. Tele. No. 2332 4359	C Maheshwaran, CoA Tele No.2371 7196	Budget
23.	Sh. Arjun Rana, Under Secretary Tele.No. 23063542	Meera Shekhar, Dy Secretary Tele. No. 2306 2439 Suman Chatterjee, Dy Secretary Tele No. 2373 8817	Training & Research. RTI
24.	Anita Saini Under Secretary Tele No. 2371 9710	S. K. Kassi, Director Tele No. 2371 4100	Thermal-II
25.	Bhim Singh, Assistant Director (OL) T.No. 23715507	Amit Prakash, Joint Director Tele.No. 2373 6275	Hindi Unit

## File No.2-43/3/2017-ADMN-II(MoP)

Note:(i) In case of change in the allocation of work in the grades of Under Secretary, the officer shall **automatically** function as CPIO in respect of the branch allocated to him. Similarly, in case of any change in work allocation in the grade of Deputy Secretary/Director/Joint Director, the Appellate Authority would **automatically** undergo change accordingly.

- (ii) In the absence of any CPIO/Appellate Authority being on leave, training etc., the Link Officer concerned or the officer who looks after the charge of the post of the concerned Branch/Division would **automatically** be CPIO/Appellate Authority, as the case may be, for the allotted work. In the absence of any link officer/alternate arrangement, the Section Officer/Assistant Director dealing with the subject shall act as CPIO in respect of the Section/Unit concerned.
- 2. Shri Suman Chatterjee, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Power is also designated as Nodal Officer for RTI Act, 2005 in respect of RTI matters of Ministry of Power.

(Satinder Kaur)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Tel.: 2371 5327

### Copy to:

- 1. All Officers/Sections/Desks/Units in the Ministry of Power.
- 2. Chairperson, Central Electricity Authority, Sewa Bhawan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi.
- 3. Heads of all organizations under the administrative control of Ministry of Power.
- 4. Hindi Section for providing Hindi version of the OM.
- 5. Technical Director, NIC-Power Cell, Ministry of Power, for updating the website.
- 6. Order File/Personal files/Incumbency folder.

ofc 155454 24/12/17